Meet The OBCommittee!

 

Melissa Watterson 

Age: 37
Husband: Dustin
Kids: Avery (11), Mason (9), Lincoln (7), Madelyn (5), Maxxum (3)

1.) I grew up in Akron and moved to Oakfield where my husband grew up.
2.) Bachelor Degree from Canisius College
3.) As a family we have so enjoyed the yearly Labor Day celebration our small town offered.  Living so closely to the event we witnessed first hand the hours upon hours volunteers selflessly gave to make it the homegrown tradition it once was.  My husband and I promised each other once we were at the point where our kids were a little older we would contribute to something we had been enjoying for the past several years!
4.) Bettering Oakfield is so important to my husband and I!  We have high hopes our five children will stay local and raise families here! We would love for them to enjoy this beautiful little town as much as we do!
5.) A few of my favorite things about Oakfield are:

  • The Elementary school –   It has been a fantastic experience for my three oldest boys thus far and my daughter is so eager to attend kindergarten next year!  I cannot speak highly enough of the staff at the Elementary building, we would never move out of the district!
  • The Oakfield Alabama Little League  – My husband is actively involved, as four of our children currently play.  We love baseball and our little, so naturally this is one of our favorites!
  • Haxton Memorial Library – My kids absolutely love our library!  The librarians (past and present) have been amazing!  The kids space located downstairs is perfect and away from the adult section so they can enjoy the space without fear of disrupting others.

Tera Williams-Caraballo

Daughters, Rosa and Sierra Caraballo (ages 16 & 14)
Year 2000 graduate of Oakfield-Alabama
Raised in Oakfield, moved to West Coast for about 5 Years, moved back(resident of Oakfield for almost 25 years)
Active in Coaching- titan Cheerleaders for 3 years-2 yrs 1st place trophies!

  • Little League Softball- 3 years
  • Tball-2 years
  • Modified Hornet Softball-1year
  • Modified Hornet Basketball-1year

Still plays softball in Oakfield for about 10 years now
Works at SCP Distributor in Batavia
Hairstylist on the side for about 18years.